Picture it!

9 April 2008 at 12:36 am 1 comment

Ciao Bloggisti!

Um, I’m having a hard time figuring out how WordPress is working now. They changed things around over the weekend and since I’m a creature of habit, me is confused!

Haven’t had much time to write lately. Sorry! But I’ve been busy recovering from the stomach flu and helping my “third child” (aka Mimmo) cope with his flu. You know how it is when a man gets sick, dontcha? “Oh woe is me!” “No, I’m not going to the doctor! I can deal with the unbearable pain by myself. Don’t you worry about me.” “Mamma!!!”

I just hope everyone will be well by the end of the month. Ya see, the hubby and I are off to Paris for an anniversary celebration, sans kids! Paree is special to us because it’s where we met and fell in love years after that first meeting. In my opinion, it is the most beautiful city in the world. And of course, you can’t beat French hospitality! But seriously, I can’t wait to go back after 12 long years. I long to walk down the streets I wandered as a starving exchange student, drinking in every monument, every moment, with the euphoric feeling that Paris was the city that was going to change my life. And it did.

I am also praying that Alitalia will have gotten over its flu by the end of April because that’s our unfortunate choice of airline. If anything goes wrong and I don’t get to fulfill my dream of eating in a Parisian Michelin-starred restaurant, somebody in Rome is gonna get a hurt real bad! Btw, any resto suggestions pour moi?

Ok, my cat Sausage is about to shred my brand-new curtains so I’d better be quick. The whole point of this post is a cute picture meme I “stole” from Erin at Fully Alive Ready To Smile. If you’re interested here’s how it works:
1. Go to http://www.photobucket.com
2. Type in your answer to the question in the “search” box
3. Use only the first page
4. Insert the picture into your Blog

Heeeeere’s my Picture Meme!

1.) What is your relationship status?

2.) What is your current mood?

3.) Who is your favorite band/artist?

4.) What are your favorite movies?

5.) What kind of pet do you have?




6.) Where do you live?


7.) Where do you work?


8.) What do you look like?

9.) What do you drive?

10.) What did you do last night?

11.) What is your favorite TV show?

12.) Describe yourself.

13.) What are you doing today?

14.) What is your favorite candy?


Basta

Buonanotte!!!

Entry filed under: Memes, Paris, Something about me. Tags: .

Disco 2000 – CanCon Chock full of political nuts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  9 April 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Paris? For your anniversary? You lucky girl!! I could only dream of that. I guess it’s all relative because of where you live. Being WAY over here doesn’t help the situation : ) I hope everything works out for you and your flights. And I hope everyone feels better at your house really soon!

    Very great picture meme! Interesting what you learn about people based on this one.

    Yeah, it’s pretty cool being only a 90 min flight away from Paris. But it sure does suck being so far away from Canada. Still miss it.
    Everyone’s fine, thanks. Well, except for the cat who’s recovering after getting stuck in the fence.
    Thanks for letting me steal the picture meme!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 124,199 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

