Paris, tu me manques

6 May 2008 at 5:20 pm 7 comments

Salut bloggisti!

 

Got back the other day from our long weekend in Paris. Except for a few minor hitches, It was soooo nice! The sights, the food, the smell of rancid clochard pee in the Metro.  Sigh! It’s hard to come back to reality. I’m snowed under with work, kids stuff, dirty dishes and laundry so I don’t have much time to blog today. Sorry! But I have lots to tell you about the trip. We went to some pretty amazing restaurants (and one unexpected favourite), ran into some quirky characters, visited my old haunts and discovered new neighbourhoods. And get this, we even met NICE French people. Oh mon dieu! 

 

courtesy of www.freefoto.com 

 

But keep checking the blog for new Paris posts and pictures. So much to tell, so little time. And I promise, I will tell. And of course there will be restaurant reviews. To whet your appetite, my good friends Brenda and Donna have kindly accepted to share their thoughts on a Parisian restaurant they tried recently. Bon appétit!

 

 

Entry filed under: Paris, Restaurants, Travel. Tags: , .

Salut de Paris! Paris – Day One

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatriz  |  6 May 2008 at 10:15 pm

    I want to see pictures… how fun! and of course all the food talk. I will check often..

    I’m uploading my pictures right now. I hope I won’t disappoint!

    Reply
  • 2. SugoiSue  |  7 May 2008 at 7:32 pm

    “It’s very… French!” (like the celery I’m munching on right now is very… celery!)

    Frighteningly, I remember this episode. Yes, I’m in denial that I ever watched that show.

    Glad that you had a good time! Can’t wait to read what you did, see, and ate!! 🙂

    It was a classic 90210 episode. And the funny thing is, it was SO obvious that they didn’t film in France but in some cheesy back lot in Hollywood. But Tori Spelling wasn’t half bad in it. She’s good at spitting, non?

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  7 May 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Glad to hear you had a nice long weekend. Oh, how I wish to go there one day. I can’t wait to hear all about it!

    You must go there. You must! And I’m sure the girls would love it, too. Disneyland isn’t too far and there are so many parks right in the city.

    Reply
  • 4. Cherrye  |  8 May 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Girl, I am SOOO jealous. Funny video, too. I NEVER watched that show – can you believe it?

    You never watched 90210?!? Don’t worry, Cherrye. You didn’t miss much 😉

    Reply
  • 5. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  10 May 2008 at 11:24 am

    Zut Allors…you met some nice french people. haha

    This post cracked me up and I loved the 90210 clip. That show was so bad it was good. You know they are shooting a new 90210 series? Sorry I don’t think it will be “awesome” as the original.

    I know, everyone is surprised but the French really were lovely to us. Maybe it’s because I speak French. Who knows? Anyway, I ain’t complainin!
    Are they really doing a new series? You’re right, they won’t ever anyone as “awesome” as David Silver.

    Reply
  • 6. My Melange  |  11 May 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Glad you had fun. I think it is such a misconception that the French are rude. I have met MANY nice French people over in Paris. Some are even my friends now!

    Can’t wait to hear where you ate 🙂

    Well, compared to your average Canadian, I have to say the French aren’t as friendly. But they are improving. I had a great time meeting the locals.

    Reply
  • 7. Bee in Italy, Debby  |  11 May 2008 at 7:20 pm

    I have always enjoyed Paris. I hear tell some people don’t, can’t stand the food, but I guess I have been lucky… or perhaps not picky. I am glad you had fun. Debby

    Yeah, it’s all a matter of being open-minded when you travel. We had a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,664 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


