Our Paul Cooks for the Bratty Bambino

27 May 2008 at 10:33 pm 5 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

As a break from my Paris posts, I thought it was time to feed that bratty bambino again. It’s been a while and he can be nasty when he’s hungry. Just like his mamma!

Anyhoo, tonight I have an extra-special guest. You might have heard of him. His name is Mr. McCartney but I like to call him Paulie. Our Paulie, as you know, is a vegetarian. While I’m a die-hard omnivore, I respect his views. And who can say no to mashed potatoes? Certainly not the Bratty Bambino? And I’m sure Jo the Potato Queen at Frutto della Passione will concur.

So even if he’s busy preparing for his big homecoming concert this Sunday (and I’m going to be there. Woo hoo!!), he still found the time to whip up a little something for us. Sweet, innit? So what if he’s a bit kooky and he doesn’t know how to handle a knife. A Beatle is cooking, for goodness sake! Take it away, Paulie!

I luuuuuuuv Paulie. And don’t you just love the way he speaks? “Spuuuuds” “Squuuurs” “Spooon Man” I could marry that accent! But I wouldn’t kiss that accent after it added RAW ONIONS to the potatoes. Blech! And I would have put real butter instead of margarine. So, what do you think of Sir Paul’s mashed potatoes?

And ragazze di Milano, don’t forget to come to our Sex and the City night out on June 7. Let Joanne and me know if you can make it. Ta!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Paris – Bloody Marys and Butter Pie Music Rocks My World

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatriz  |  28 May 2008 at 9:05 am

    You are going to the concert? Lucky you!
    Do you do memes? I just finished a nice book related meme, and if you will like to do it, consider yourself tagged. I left it open for whoever wants to play along.
    Ciao ciao

    Yeah, I like memes. I’ll check it out. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 2. Joanne at Frutto della Passione  |  28 May 2008 at 10:04 am

    Some people should not be allowed to use big knives! Great vid, wish I knew what the rest of the programme was. I like the raw onion, just as long as it’s chopped fine enough – and you both eat it 😉

    I know! I felt like yelling out “Put that knife down, young man!”

    Reply
  • 3. Sue  |  28 May 2008 at 6:30 pm

    The knife-waving Beatle made me a bit nervous! I hope he doesn’t yield one during his concert! 😉

    It kind of reminded me of this:

    See you soon!!

    That clip was hilarious! But Macca wasn’t that bad, come on. No fingers or teeth were lost.

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  29 May 2008 at 3:50 am

    When was that video done I wonder? I’ve always loved the Beatles, and Paul is one of my fav’s. Lucky you to get to see him! Have a wonderful time Linda.

    Thanks Marie! Apparently the video was done 10 years ago as part of an internet promotion of his late wife’s album and cookbook.

    Reply
  • 5. bleeding espresso  |  29 May 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I’m a sucker for that accent too, taters or no taters.

    Have fun at the concert you lucky ragazza!

    Thanks! Gotta love that Macca!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,664 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


