Euro 2008 – The Sexy, the Sexy Ugly and the Just Plain Fugly

13 June 2008 at 2:41 pm 7 comments

Ciao Bloggisti

I’m soooo nervous right now. This evening Italy is playing Romania in Euro 08. If they don’t tie or win, our Azzurri are O-U-T out! Fingers crossed, or incrociamo le dita as they say here. Oh no! I just realized that today is Friday the 13th, too! Worse luck! What can I do to ward off the bad vibes? I know!! A special Euro 08 Sexy Ugly list!!!! It’s the only thing that will work. Here goes:

1. Simone Perrotta (midfielder – Italy)

photo: BBC

2. Jens Lehmann (goalkeeper – Germany)

4thegame.com

3. Iker Casillas (goalkeeper – Spain)

news.dipag.com

4. Thierry Henry (striker – France)

and last but not least, the sexiest ugliest of them all….

5. Gennaro “Ringhio” Gattuso (midfielder – Italy)

dailymail.co.uk

Special category: the sexy and the just plain fugly

The other day I found this cute clip, featuring soccer’s version of the Beauty and the Beast: Italy’s Luca Toni and Franck Ribéry from France. You couldn’t have put together two more different looking people, well, except DeVito and Schwarzenegger. But I just looove the way Toni carries himself. Just look at that swagger, the way he sits back on the seats in the stadium. So hot!!!

Let’s just hope this is enough for the Italian national team to get their mojo back. If it works, I’ll make another sexy ugly list, as painful as it is for me.

Forza Azzurri!!!!!

Entry filed under: Italy, sexy ugly, soccer.

Liverpool – Two Thumbs Up! Euro 2008 – A Last Ditch List

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joanne at frutto della passione  |  13 June 2008 at 10:57 pm

    I like Jens.
    Yes, Jens is yummy.

    Yup, Jens is one tasty morsel 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Sue  |  13 June 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Hmmm… Jens Lehmann…. he’s not Fugly, nor sexy ugly… he’s just Sexy!!!

    Wow… I’m missing out on this piece of eye candy from Euro Cup!

    Glad you’re appreciating the talent!

    Reply
  • 3. Sue  |  13 June 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Oh, and I think I’ll Fly Emirates from now on! ha ha!!

    Yeah, “Coffee, tea or Jens??”

    Reply
  • 4. Beatriz  |  14 June 2008 at 6:29 am

    I needed this. I am waiting for the next list…

    I’m going to have to make another one now considering yesterday’s results. It’s all so nervewracking!!!

    Reply
  • 5. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  15 June 2008 at 11:41 am

    all I have to say is:

    Me like.

    Glad to oblige!

    Reply
  • 6. Jessica, Italy Logue  |  17 June 2008 at 7:50 pm

    And I have to say that while this pic of Rino Gattuso isn’t exactly flattering, when he trims that facial hair of his he’s downright tasty.

    Ahem.

    I know but I couldn’t find anything better! Even my daughter loves Ringhio!!

    Reply
  • 7. Cherrye at My Bella Vita  |  18 June 2008 at 3:30 pm

    What is NOT to like about Ringhio? Grrr…

    Whoa girl! Don’t forget his wife is Scottish, very jealous and just might read this 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,396 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


