Forza Pirlo!!

19 September 2008 at 10:28 pm 6 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

I don’t know if you heard but Andrea Pirlo, a midfielder for AC Milan (my team!!) and one of the best freekickers in the world, is injured. This week he tore the muscle in his right thigh during practice and now he might be out for two months. Ouch! After Milan’s less than stellar start to the season, that’s the last thing we needed. But he’s a fighter so I’m sure he’s going to come back sooner than expected. So I’m counting on all my Bloggisti pals to send some good wishes his way. Your good vibes have healing powers!

For those of you unfamiliar with Pirlo’s greatness, here’s a little clip I found. It’s in Japanese and involves free kicks, samurai wigs, “Sports Legend” wine and Whitney Houston. Don’t ask why. Just marvel at the man.

Forza Andrea!

And thanks to Pirlo’s #1 fan, Jessica at Italy Logue , for the heads up.

Entry filed under: Milan, sexy ugly, soccer.

The Bratty Bambino Loves Carbonara A little letter can do so much

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica, Italy Logue  |  20 September 2008 at 2:40 am

    I’m still totally crushed. My hope is that the team rallies to some spectacular wins in his absence, to help inspire him back to top form sooner rather than later. And if there were to be some, y’know, intensive Pirlo thigh-massaging required, I’d volunteer my time &, um, services. I’m just that dedicated to the team.

    Ahem.

    Do you think, perhaps, a special Pirlo edition of your sexy ugly list might be in order, MM?

    Heh heh! I think he’d appreciate your help. Your sincere dedication to the team is to be lauded. I helped Gattuso out when he fell into the pit and look at him now.
    You have opened my eyes to Pirlo’s hotness so I just may have more sexy-uglys dedicated to him.

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica, Italy Logue  |  20 September 2008 at 2:47 am

    And about that video? Oh. My. Gawd. Where on earth did you find that? The samurai wig alone had me in stitches. I love that he put it on without hesitation! Too funny…

    What can I say? The wonders of youtube. Pirlo is such a cool b*astard. Nothing phases him.

    Reply
  • 3. Joanne at frutto della passione  |  20 September 2008 at 12:16 pm

    That is one of the funniest things I’ve seen in a long time. I wish I knew what they were saying about the *Scherzi a parte* clip. Robbie, did you see Robbie? Sigh

    It was surreal, wasn’t it? Here’s the Scherzi a Parte clip in case you’re interested: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZtiZL2leig
    And yes, Baggio is a god!

    Reply
  • 4. khomala  |  22 September 2008 at 5:52 am

    oh no…injured? and out of The Champions League too… this has not been a good season. How’s my man Nesta been doing though? We don’t get much Serie A news over here.

    I know! It’s Uefa for us this year. I’m not sure what happened to Nesta though. Can anyone out there enlighten us?

    Reply
  • 5. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  22 September 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Hilarious (and strange clip).

    The season is off to a strange start down here.

    Well, I’m just glad about yesterday’s 4-1 score, even with out Pirlo.

    Reply
  • 6. Ciao Davide! « Milanese Masala  |  22 October 2008 at 10:39 pm

    […] right now, like Ronaldinho and Kakà. And let’s not forget that Milan’s star playmaker, Andrea Pirlo, is on the road to recovery and should be back in December. But I’m sure Milan is just […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,664 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


