Ciao Davide!

22 October 2008 at 10:39 pm 8 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

Be still my beating Milanista heart, David Beckham might be coming to town in January!! It still hasn’t been officially confirmed but AC Milan’s vice-president Adriano Galliani announced today that the former England captain “wants to train and play for Milan.” If Beckham does decide to sign, he would only be on short-term loan from Los Angeles Galaxy, his current team.

Now, while the man doesn’t really set my loins afire (ugh, that voice!), I wouldn’t mind having some extra eye candy in the city. Hey, I just might run into him at the local H&M, rifling through the 3 for 1 underpants rack. Oops, I forgot! The only underwear he’s into is this:

As for the possible ramifications for AC Milan, personally, I don’t think Beckham would be a good fit for the team. They have all the players they need right now, like Ronaldinho and Kakà. And let’s not forget that Milan’s star playmaker, Andrea Pirlo, is on the road to recovery and should be back in December. But I’m sure Milan is just salivating at all the publicity as well as the merchandising they can sell with the Beckham name. Even though Becks is a great player, he and his family are basically a very successful brand, pimping their way around the world.

And what about the missus? Yes, Posh is loving the LA life right now but I’m sure she’s just gagging at the chance to present her “collection” during Milan fashion week in February. And I’ll bet my Sweet Tarts the freakoid TV producers in Italy are going to give Victoria her own reality show, Buongiorno Beckham. Just think of the possibilities!! Ooooh, I’m just imagining Posh negotiating Milan’s cobblestone streets in her sensible shoes. Or Mrs. Beckham and Berlusconi sitting side by side at San Siro stadium. Oh, what a pretty couple they would make! They’re even the same shade of orange!!

You know what, I wouldn’t mind Beckham playing in Milan just for the drama alone. Who cares about soccer! Bring on the Beckhams!!!

                                                                                 

Entry filed under: fashion, gossip, Italy, Milan, soccer.

What’s going on? Richie Cunningham for Obama

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica, Italy Logue  |  22 October 2008 at 11:18 pm

    I’m with you, MM – I think Becks isn’t a good fit for the team. If they’d just admit it’s a publicity stunt, I think I’d be more okay with that. I just have no idea whose spot he’d be taking, even temporarily or every once in awhile… And I can’t imagine that whatever player’s getting bumped would be too pleased about it.

    The hubby thinks Ancelotti will only use Becks for UEFA matches. I wonder what Gattuso’s reaction will be? Will they become BFFs? I can just see the headlines now: Beauty and the Beast!

    Reply
  • 2. Sierra  |  23 October 2008 at 1:57 am

    Your post made me howl with laughter! Love to see an Italian reality show with Posh. She is too much!!!!!

    Thanks! I think Posh would be perfect for Italian TV. It will happen!!

    Reply
  • 3. joanne at frutto della passione  |  23 October 2008 at 10:08 am

    Too bad *Very Victoria* is already taken! Quite frankly, I’m glad you guys are saddled, oops, I mean getting the Beck Hams.
    Bene, enough snerk for this morning.

    Tutta invidia, Interista mia!!

    Reply
  • 4. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  23 October 2008 at 12:11 pm

    All I want to say is, I love Posh’s short hair cut.

    Yeah, even I have to admit it’s cute.

    Reply
  • 5. KP  |  25 October 2008 at 5:10 pm

    The Armani pictures need thought bubbles! The one where he’s lying down staring at his black underwear trying to push off his pants is so weird. I think his package needs thought bubbles too… Ew!

    Actually, the only part requiring thought bubbles is his package. The rest is out of order.

    Reply
  • 6. Jessica, Italy Logue  |  26 October 2008 at 1:55 am

    Beauty and the Beast. That is *too* funny. 🙂

    Grazie!

    Reply
  • 7. Cherrye at My Bella Vita  |  18 November 2008 at 10:16 am

    Cute polls … and cute pics. I see Jessica is sad, but what a hottie!

    Thanks, Cherrye! Yup, he is easy on the eyes 😉

    Reply
  • 8. Becks: Milan forever, Galaxy never? « Milanese Masala  |  6 February 2009 at 12:28 am

    […] came out of the open and declared his desire to stay with AC Milan. As you might know, and as I wrote back in October, Becks is on loan to Milan from the Los Angeles Galaxy and was supposed to return to the California […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,664 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


