I wish I was Wonder Woman

27 January 2009 at 12:29 am 3 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

Gosh, it’s been such a busy month for me! So much to do at work, my toddler’s started doing back flips on the bed, we’re finishing renovations in the house, my car conked out on me last week and I have laundry coming out of my eyeballs (lovely mental image, non?). I’m so exhausted when I finally put the kids to bed that I just don’t have the energy or the inspiration to write anymore. And that’s getting me down because I really do enjoy blogging.  But instead writing I’ve been winding down by watching the superlative  Peep Show (it’s not what you think!) or The Beatles Anthology.

So what’s a desperate blogging mommy to do? Invoke the help of the gods? Nah, I’m sure they have better things to think about, like how to best destroy the weapon of mass destruction that is Aretha Franklin’s hat.  No, I have a better idea, I’m going to ask you, my dear friends from cyberspace, what to do. How can a gal with two young kids, a full-time job and no Mr. Belvedere  get her writing groove back? What do you do to get over the dreaded “block”? What are some new blogging tricks and doodads that might help me get inspired again?

One woman who has inspired me since I was a wee lass is Wonder Woman. Yes, she’s a hard act to live up to but maybe she’s just the person to help a working mommy blogger. Maybe, just maybe if I watch Lynda Carter it’ll turn me into Wonder Blogging Woman, able to deflect bullets, meet translation deadlines, bake lasagne, lasso her kids and write killer posts with just a simple spin. Ok, it’s a long shot but here goes…

See, it worked! I was able to lasso the demonic writer’s block and debilitate him with my magic powers!! Now if I can only manage to sort the laundry in my satin tights I’ll be set.

Entry filed under: Entertainment, random thoughts, The Beatles.

Fabrizio De André Blue is the new black

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  27 January 2009 at 9:45 am

    Ha! I used to love that show. I knew all the words to the theme song.

    See your block has ended already. WW rocks.

    I used to spin around in our front yard, wishing with all my might to turn into WW. I even tried to lasso my little brother with my skipping rope! Hopefully, I’ll have enough superpowers to keep up with my writing.

    Reply
  • 2. Joanne at Frutto della Passione  |  27 January 2009 at 11:22 am

    What you need is a Steve Trevor in your life. That’ll get you spinning! I feel your pain, my brain is full of cobwebs and all I want to do is sleep, maybe we need a spree of some kind – shopping – pubbing – who knows.

    I know! We’re in the same boat. Yeah, we definitely need to get off of our posteriors and start drinking. Hey, it worked for Bukowski!

    Reply
  • 3. Val  |  27 January 2009 at 5:47 pm

    What about eating lots of ice cream? It worked for Wonder Woman’s little sister Drucilla, who soon became Wonder Girl!

    And who later became pretty darn good at riding mechanical bulls.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,396 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


