Festivus – Masala style!

21 March 2009 at 11:44 pm 9 comments

Ciao party people!

My name is Linda and I would like to welcome you to Milanese Masala’s one-of-a-kind, extra-special, supercalafragilistic (etc., etc.) contribution to the Ultimate Blog Party. Please, have a drink on me! What’s your poison?

drink-march-april-2008

I had such a blast at last year’s party and made so many new blogging buddies that I decided that I couldn’t miss out this time around. A big thanks to the ladies at 5 Minutes for Mom for organizing the shindig.

For those of you new to Milanese Masala, basically it’s the rantings and ravings of a Canadian expat working mom in Italy. I talk about life in the Boot, from food to music to politics and soccer and much much more. If you want to find out more about me you can read my party post from last year’s UBP or the article I wrote for the Toronto Star a while back.

This year I thought I’d celebrate in a different way. I wanted to do a sort of Festivus, you know, the Costanza family celebration from Seinfeld.

Life ain’t easy these days for moms, or anyone for that matter, so if you’d like to do an Airing of Grievances here’s your chance to lash out. And for all those Supermoms out there, you can regale us with stories of your Feats of Strength. For example, I have eyes in the back of my head, I can tell the exact consistency of my son’s poop even before changing his diaper just from the smell and I can make a mean Carbonara.

And speaking of Italian food, I’m giving away a $30 care package of local delicacies for the Ultimate Blog Party so don’t forget to choose my yummy prize.

As for my picks, I wouldn’t mind the following International giveaways: 37, 49, 1, 51, 55 and 63.

So come on and celebrate Festivus – Masala style! Can’t wait to read your comments.

A presto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Entry filed under: masala, Something about me.

Addicted to DVDs Big Mac, Filet-O-Fish, Quarter Pounder, French Fries, Icy Coke, Milkshakes, Sundaes and Apple Pie!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann Hill  |  22 March 2009 at 3:36 am

    Enjoyed the taste of Italy-India-Canada you offered on your blog. I had never run into Adriano Celentano until I read your post, so I visited youtube and found his style quite entertaining. Look forward to more of your posts!

    Thanks so much! And “il Molleggiato” never fails to disappoint ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. Joanne at frutto della passione  |  22 March 2009 at 11:11 am

    I can tell the difference between *I’m doing my homework* silence and *I’m doing something I shouldn’t be doing* silence from as far away as the kitchen and I can make my boys go from defiant to guilty in less that 7 seconds!

    I’ll have what you’re having!

    One cosmo, coming right up! Your superpowers fill me with awe. We must form a League of Mommy Justice!

    Reply
  • 3. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  23 March 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Your blog is one of my favorites. I’m not a mom so can I just list some random grievances? Just kidding.

    Coming from you that is a great compliment ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t matter if you’re a mom. Air away!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Monkey's Momma  |  24 March 2009 at 1:51 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I have always wanted to visit Italy. I will be back to read more of your blog. Count on that!

    Thanks! Back at ya!!

    Reply
  • 5. Naomi  |  24 March 2009 at 4:18 am

    Time for ourselves. That’s the big one. It seems like I’m always folding laundry or doing dishes during “me time” and it’s a drag!

    Thanks for letting me vent…. the food pics on your blog made me drool…

    Don’t get me started on the laundry! I have a mountain that needs to be sorted. I need a sherpa to help me out here ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  • 6. Kirsten  |  24 March 2009 at 9:12 am

    OMG. LOL I just clicked on your national cougar day post thinking WTH??? LMBO You got me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for my poison, do you know how to make a sunset passion colada?

    Nope! Sounds nummy! What’s in it?

    Reply
  • 7. saucy salsita  |  24 March 2009 at 10:34 pm

    yummy drink!!!!!! get me a cosmo. soemthing that is definitely missing in costa rica, and good food.
    ciao bella!

    I’ve heard Costa Rican cuisine is excellent, esp. seafood. One day I’d like to try. One day…

    Reply
  • 8. Laureen  |  25 March 2009 at 6:21 am

    Thanks fpr visiting. Festvus is oneof my favorite ll-time Saeinfeld episodes. Love your contry. Never got to visit Milan but have been to Firenze, Roma and the Amalfi Coast.
    Ciao,

    Yep, Italy is purty ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 9. Beth  |  27 March 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Thanks for dropping by my site.
    I loved that Seinfeld episode – I think about it every Christmas.
    I’m not a drinker, but I love Voss sparkling water. Cheers!
    As for my issues, I hate the rush to do school projects and then the late night pleas for my help. When I ask when it is due, it’s always the next day. UGH! Boys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 132,664 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

ยฉ Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


