Little Panino and Lapo’s Big Fail

12 March 2010 at 1:12 am 4 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

Just wanted to update you on what’s been going on this week. First of all, I have a cat problem. I’m not sure if I already shared but I have two lady cats, Beppa and Sausage (don’t ask) who are 11 years old. Still sprightly despite reaching cougar age, they were living a peaceful life until some neighbourhood cats decided to invade their kitty home. They eat their food and sleep in their little cat hideaway under the stairs. But the worst part is that one of them, who I’ve dubbed Mel, is a male and is, ahem, marking his territory in their room. Which means my girls and their room now stink of Eau de Smelly Mel. What to do? Spray him back with Eau de Silvio? Befriend him? Send him to Vicenza? Any advice would be welcome.

And speaking of cats, there’s one that I have to let out of the proverbial bag. The big project I mentioned in the last post, the one that’s sucking all of my energy is actually a baking project. Yes, my friends, there’s a little panino in the oven! Four months along but he/she is rising nicely. So this, hopefully, explains my paltry posting activity over the last few months. Of course, the first trimester was exhausting. I spent most of my evenings passed out on the sofa. And boy was I ever nauseous! More than in the first two pregnancies combined. But on the whole, things seem to be progressing well. I even did a 3D ultrasound last week, which was pretty amazing. And since I’m a veteran, I’ve been feeling the baby kick for a while now. I have absolutely no idea how we’re going to handle everything with three kids but I’ll think about it when the time comes. So that’s big news number two.

Other interesting news this week comes courtesy of the NBA. I’m not sure if you’ve heard but the L.A. Lakers have a new star player: Lapo Elkann! Lapo is the late Gianni Agnelli’s grandson and is an “industrialist”, “international playboy”, “best-dressed bon vivant” and other things which I probably shouldn’t mention here. Let’s just say he’s not the brightest light in the Agnelli family.

So why is Lapo such a basketball superstar? Well, during a recent Lakers game against the Toronto Raptors, he actually tipped a loose ball away before Toronto guard Jose Calderon could make an out-of-bounds save. You have to see it to believe it:

Of course, our international-man-of-misery Lapo was mortified, as his Italian pals Bargnani and Belinelli actually play for the Raptors. But he just had to do something to protect his sunglasses. Or maybe he thought he was playing dodgeball. Anyway, I apologize to my fellow Toronto fans on his behalf. Scusate!!

Of course after this, there’s no way Lapo will ever become a member of the Handsome Men’s Club. I’m sure Matt Damon has something cruel and unusual in store for him. Mwah ha ha ha haaaa!!!

May you have a handsome weekend!!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Entry filed under: Bambini, Cavolate, Entertainment, sexy ugly, Something about me, toronto. Tags: , , , , .

Sorry, eh! Work in progress…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  13 March 2010 at 4:57 am

    That’s my favourite club. It’s just missing me in there… :-D

    I was surprised McConaughey didn’t take his shirt off. And I know you want to join the club just to sit beside John Krasinski ;)

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle | Bleeding Espresso  |  25 March 2010 at 8:10 pm

    OMG that’s a hilarious video; must share on FB!

    Reply
  • 3. Frances  |  11 May 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Such good news – congrats.
    If you have a minute come on over to the She Who Blogs groups site – we’re doing a month long anniversary celebration.
    There’s contests & drawings with prizes prizes prizes – yay!
    Love for you to be a part of it all.
    Sending much bloglove from NYC

    Reply
  • 4. Khomala  |  24 June 2010 at 9:28 pm

    Congratulations on the good news! Must be exciting times…wishing you the easiest of pregnancies! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 124,145 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Twitter Updates


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

