Greetings from Toronto!!

15 August 2008 at 2:13 am 6 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!

Just a very quick post to say “hi” and let you know that I finally made it back home in one piece even if the forces that be tried their best to give me a hard time. My flight from Milan to Amsterdam was delayed for over 2 hrs due to technical problems and I missed my connecting flight to Toronto. We were put up in a pretty nice hotel near Schiphol airport but during our buffet breakfast the next day a woman sitting close to my daughter almost had a stroke. Don’t worry, she was ok in the end. We had a horrible flight to Toronto on MartinAir that afternoon, my son’s superfull diaper leaked all over my leg and when we finally arrived in Toronto, one piece of luggage was missing. Good times!

But our stay in Toronto has more than made up for our initial difficulties. We’ve been having a great time catching up with family and friends, and especially pigging out. I finally had my Tim Horton’s chocolate dip donut and already polished off a bag of ketchup chips. Who needs risotto alla milanese when you can have genuine Canuck junk!! I already had a night out with my girls, had a birthday party for my son, did some shopping and will be celebrating my 10th wedding anniversary at the Radiohead concert at the Molson Amphitheatre. Not too shabby, eh?

Despite all the fun, I am thinking about all my blogging friends. I hope you’re all well and enjoying the summer. Since I miss you guys so much, here’s a little present for you. No, it’s not a donut!! It’s one of my all-time favourite Radiohead songs, Fake Plastic Trees.

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Canada, toronto, Travel.

I am outta here, bloggisti!!! The centre of the universe, man!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  15 August 2008 at 5:59 am

    Yay for Timmie’s and Ketchup chips (I ate a whole bag today cause I’m PMSing). Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!

    The only problem is all this junk is making me gain weight. Today, my husband was kind enough to inform me of the presence of new love handles. Good thing it’s our anniversary. Who knows what he would have said if it wasn’t!

    Reply
  • 2. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  15 August 2008 at 8:58 am

    Sorry to hear about all the problems. Did you get your missing luggage?

    Buona vacanza!.

    Yes, I did. How’s life in Rome? Buon ferragosto!

    Reply
  • 3. anne  |  18 August 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Pleased you had a good trip and all was well in the end. 🙂

    I’m having a wonderful time and not looking forward to going back 😦

    Reply
  • 4. lucy  |  20 August 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Welcome to Toronto! Hope you get to do a little more site seeing. Enjoying Radiohead at Molson Amphitheatre and don’t forget to go to the Exhibition or should I say CNE.

    Ciao Ciao

    Thanks! I’ve been having an amazing time back home. I did manage to go to the Ex and Ontario Place and last night I visited the Distillery District for the first time. Lovely!

    Reply
  • 5. mentalmosaic  |  26 August 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Despite the ordeal of getting there, it sounds like you are having a blast!

    Hooray! Let the good times roll.

    And dang, that donut sounds goooooood.

    ~Tui

    I had a super time, Tui! And I’m missing donuts so much!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Amanda @ A Tuscan View....  |  1 September 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Ciao bella!

    Hope you’re having fun, I’m so jealous of the Raidiohead anniversary outing, I got an oven glove last year!!!

    Thanks for the lovely comment on Bleeding Espresso. It would be great fun to have you in a painting class 🙂 lol, I don’t know if we’d get much painting done though!

    Well, an oven glove is a, well, thoughtful gift. At least you’ll never burn your hand! And while the Radiohead concert was great, we were sitting on the grass in the pouring rain. Not that romantic. And one day we’ll make it for that painting class, even though I can’t draw to save my life 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 136,148 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.