Like a meme virgin

17 March 2008 at 11:30 pm 7 comments

I still get excited the very first time I do anything. And gosh darn it, it sure is swell being tagged for my first meme. The tagger? None other than fellow Canuck Joanne from the scrumptious Frutto della Passione . Can’t wait for her to post her pasta with mushrooms, truffle oil and saffron recipe. But I digress….The rules for this meme are:

  • Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird (not a problem for me!).
  • Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names and links to their blogs.
  • Tell them that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

E allora….. ladies and gentlemen, my meme!

1. I have pretty accurate gaydar. Speaking of which, Bert and Ernie: the jig is up! Just get on with it, move to Canada or Holland and get married already!!

2. I love living in Italy but would move back to Toronto in a heartbeat. Or NYC. Or Newfoundland. Can’t decide.

3. I have one bulimic cat and the other one has a dandruff problem.

4. I love Italian food but I’m a junkaholic at heart. I would kill for a chocolate dip donut right now. Sad but true.

5. Despite my junkaholic ways, I think Anthony Bourdain is a sex god.

6. My favourite colour is purple.

7. I am a font of useless knowledge and gossip.

I am tagging four new blogger friends who I think deserve reading. I’ve either stumbled upon them over the last month or met them at the Ultimate Blog Party last week. They are nyc/caribbean ragazza , Erin at fully alive ready to smile , my melange , and Cherrye at my bella vita .

Goodnight and Happy St. Paddy’s day!

Entry filed under: Memes, Something about me.

Disco 2000 How to feed a bratty bambino

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  17 March 2008 at 11:48 pm

    Yay, another meme. Yours was great…I love the Bert and Ernie one : ) I will get on this as soon as I can come up with 7 things that I think anyone will want to read about, lol. Going to think right now.

    Reply
  • 2. Jo  |  18 March 2008 at 12:21 pm

    You, me, Pellar Estates and Tim Hortons – no husbands, no kids!

    Reply
  • 3. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  18 March 2008 at 3:23 pm

    This was hilarious. I love Anthony and had a great time in Toronto. It’s a fantastic city.

    That for the tag but I did this meme already. Here is the post:

    http://sistergirltales.blogspot.com/2008/01/meme-seven-random-facts.html

    Reply
  • 4. My Melange  |  18 March 2008 at 10:35 pm

    I played your meme game…and I raised you one meme!!! ie….I tagged YOU for a different meme that I just got tagged on. Just sharin the love 😉

    Reply
  • 5. milanesemasala  |  18 March 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Erin – Thanks for the love! I’m sure you’ll come up with something hilarious.

    Jo – Great idea but I’m afraid of another Scarborough crime scene if I leave the hubby alone with my mom for too long.

    nyc – I must say you have very good taste in cities and men. You’ll do just fine in Rome! Sorry about the meme. Should’ve checked. Yours is great btw.

    Melange – So I guess I’m IT again. Merçi bien!

    Reply
  • 6. Cherrye  |  20 March 2008 at 11:07 am

    LOL. I’ll do this meme, but I may take awhile. Yours is a tough act to follow! Seriously, I lol on a few of them. And, I won’ include this in my meme, but I have a great gaydar, too. It is thrown me a few times here, though – or, else they just don’t know yet!! he he

    Reply
  • 7. milanesemasala  |  21 March 2008 at 12:47 am

    Cherrye – Aw shucks! Glad you enjoyed it.
    As for your gaydar, keep track of your guesses. You may be proven right in the end ; )

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
March 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 136,133 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.