My Memey Easter

26 March 2008 at 12:17 am 8 comments

Ciao Bloggisti!!!

I was going to post something amazing tonight – pictures from Easter lunch at the in-laws. It was quite the spread and almost all seafood, from shrimp cocktail, to squid and potato salad, and those were just the antipasti! But silly me, I forgot my camera at their place. And I thought seafood was good for the brain. But if you’re hungry for some delicious pictures and recipes to boot, check out the round-up at Festa Italiana. Very impressive!

Anyhoo, to make up for my forgetfulness, I am going to let you feast your eyes on THIS…

A NEW MEME!!!

Ah, yes people. It’s that time again. Now, stop groaning! Since I’m still new to the blogosphere it’s a good way to get to know me, n’est-ce pas? And my pal at My Melange decided to tag wittle ole me. So, I am more than honoured to share this Q and A with youz.

What I was doing 10 years ago:

I was about to get married, naive little child-bride that I was ; )
Five things on my to-do list today:

  1. Finish an important translation for work
  2. Sort the mountains of clean laundry in my room
  3. Get both kids fed, cleaned and in bed by 10
  4. Devise a plan to convince my husband to let me go to the Nick Cave concert in May
  5. Post this terribly exciting meme.

Snacks I enjoy:

Chips, cheesies, popcorn, cheese, chocolate, mac&cheese with white yogurt (sounds gross but it’s goooooood!)

Things I would do if I were a Billionaire:

Close Briatore’s Billionaire club in Sardinia

Invest in real estate – a house in Kerala, a villa in Tuscany, a penthouse in Manhattan, an apartment in Paris, a donut shop in Scarborough

Save money for my kids’ education (of course they’re going to McGill, just like Mommy!)

Buy original vinyls of all Beatles albums

Shopping spree for me and my mom!!!!

Three of my bad habits:

  1. I’m slow at everything (except driving)
  2. I’m a terrible procrastinator
  3. I love reading gossip blogs/magazines

Five places I have lived:

  1. Toronto
  2. Scarborough, Canada (and proud of it!!!)
  3. Montreal
  4. Paris
  5. Milan (well, not the city proper but sort of the Scarborough of Milan. No donut shops, though)

Five jobs I have had:

  1. My mom was an Avon lady for 2 weeks and I was her”assistant”. Loved those mini sample lipsticks
  2. Cashier at supermarket (for all of 2 weeks – I see a pattern….)
  3. Waitress
  4. English Teacher
  5. Translator

Last but not least, 5 people I’d like to get to know better, or in other words, 5 folks I’m tagging for this meme:

I’m afraid of tagging someone who’s already been tagged for this meme. But I’d love to find out more about

Marie at Proud Italian Cook

Jenn at The Leftover Queen because my husband always complains about the food I let rot in the fridge

Le Meg at Blagueur à Paris cause you gotta respect karaoke

Amanda at A Tuscan View from Umbria cause she thinks Jude Law is a pixie

and … can’t think of anyone else at this time. I’ve also got a hand cramp and sore shoulder so I’m going to bed now. G’night!

Entry filed under: Food, Memes, Something about me.

Disco 2000 – 21/03/08 Food and marriage go together like Benigni and a red dress

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joanne  |  26 March 2008 at 9:09 am

    Ooooh, I loved those mini lipsticks and weren’t the colours in the 70’s a dream 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Cherrye  |  26 March 2008 at 9:42 am

    Ha. Great meme. I’ve got the other one in blogging queue!!

    Good luck on that list – now quit reading blogs and get back to work!!! lol

    Reply
  • 3. JennDZ_The Leftover Queen  |  26 March 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Hi! Thanks for chosing me to participate in this meme – I did this same one a few weeks ago – here is a link to the post, if you want to check it out:

    http://www.leftoverqueen.com/2008/02/22/a-meme-and-an-update/

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  26 March 2008 at 4:15 pm

    This was a fun meme to read.

    Reply
  • 5. Beatriz  |  26 March 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Nice to get to know you better, I mean, who would have though that Mac-cheese and yougurt were a good match? LOL
    See you around.

    Reply
  • 6. amanda  |  26 March 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Wow, you really like cheese don’t you. Enjoyed reading more about ‘youyou’. Thanks for the tag but someone beat you to it, maybe next time;)

    Reply
  • 7. milanesemasala  |  27 March 2008 at 11:58 am

    Jo- the hot pink mini lipstick was my fave!

    Cherrye – Thanks! Blogs are time-suckers but they sure are groovy

    Jenn- great answers! I forgot to add fries to my snack list.

    Nyc raga – Grazie!!!

    Beatriz – You’ve just got to try it! And just think of all the extra calcium you’re getting in one dish

    Amanda – Yeah, I guess I do. I believe cheese is good for the soul.

    Reply
  • 8. Marie  |  27 March 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Linda, It was nice to get to know you better through your meme. Thank you for tagging me. I did do one meme a while back its here http://prouditaliancook.blogspot.com/2007/11/four-meme.html I’m not very good at meme’s, but If I can come up withsomething else I’ll let you know, but thanks for the tag! 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
March 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 136,133 hits
Expat Women - Helping Women Living Overseas

Bookmark Milanese Masala

© Linda George and Milanese Masala, 2008-2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Linda George and Milanese Masala with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.